Dr. Sujha Subramanian

Health Economist and Policy Research Fellow, RTI International & Senior Visiting Scientist, WHO-IARC

Prof Nicholas Abinya

Section Head, Haematology/Oncology, Department of Clinical Medicine and Therapeutics, University of Nairobi and Kenyatta National Hospital

Dr. Verna Vanderpuye

Clinical Oncologist, National Center for Radiotherapy Oncology and Nuclear Medicine, Korlebu Teaching Hospital, Accra Ghana

Dr. Asim Jamal

Associate Professor and Division Chief of medical oncology at Aga Khan University Hospital, Nairobi

Dr. Catherine Nyongesa

Clinical Oncologist,Texas Cancer Centre Nairobi and Kenyatta National Hospital

Prof Ahmed Elzawawy

Professor / Ahmed Elzawawy is an Emeritus Professor of Clinical Oncology (Radiation and Medical Oncology) and Nuclear Medicine, Suez Canal University, Ismailia, Egypt.

Dr. Andrew Odhiambo

Secretary of KESHO, Lecturer, University of Nairobi and Consultant Medical Oncologist, Nairobi Radiotherapy & Cancer Centre.

Dr. Fredrick Chite

Medical Oncologist and Hematologist, AMPATH Oncology Institute in Eldoret

Dr. Miriam Mutebi

Consultant Breast Surgical Oncologist at Aga Khan University Hospital, Nairobi.

Dr. Anna Sureda

Anna Sureda, (MD, PhD) is nowadays the Head of the Clinical Hematology Department of Institut Català d’Oncologia – Hospitalet, Barcelona.

Ms. Benda N. Kithaka

Co-Founder and Board Chair Women 4 Cancer Early Detection & Treatment Benda N. Kithaka is passionate about health advocacy, and cancer prevention / control in Africa.

Dr. Alfred Karagu Maina

Chief Executive Officer of the National Cancer Institute of Kenya

Dr. Alice Musibi

Assistant professor and a Medical Oncologist at the Kenyatta National Hospital

Dr. Veronica Kemunto Manduku

Director, Centre for Clinical research in KEMRI

Mr. David Makumi

Chair, Kenya Network of Cancer Organizations (KENCANCER)

Dr Ahmed Yakub Kalebi

MBChB (Nbi), MMed Path (Nbi), FC Path (SA) Anat Path, FCPath (ECSA), is a Consultant Pathologist based in Kenya;

Professor Bernardo Leon Rapoport

M.Med. (Witwatersrand) Extraordinary Professor, Department of Immunology, Faculty of Health Science, University of Pretoria, South Africa.

Dr Rabia Mukadam(PhD)

Molecular Scientist currently heading the Molecular Department of Pathologists Lancet Kenya, Nairobi.

Proffesor Fernando de Mora

Fernando de Mora is a Professor of Pharmacology at Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona / Spain.


Dr Shaikhali Barodawala is a Surgical pathologist and has pursued his MD in Pathology from Government Medical College , Miraj.

Dr. Anne Ng’ang’a

Dr. Anne Ng’ang’a is the Head of the National Cancer Control Program at the Ministry of Health in Kenya. She is a public health specialist with a Master’s degree in Health Systems Management.


Professor Wasike did both his undergraduate and post-graduate medical studies at the university of Nairobi medical school in Kenya. He did his clinical fellowship in breast surgery at the University of Alberta in Western Canada.

Dr. Nazik Hammad

Dr. Nazik Hammad M.D., M.Sc., MEHP, FACP, is a medical oncologist and Associate Professor at the Department of Oncology, Queen’s University, Canada, where she is the program director for the medical oncology training program.

Professor Paul Ruff

Professor Paul Ruff has been Chief Specialist, Professor and Head of the Division of Medical Oncology at the University of Witwatersrand Faculty of Health Sciences and Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital since 2002.

back to top